Setup Error When Installing Office 2010 64-bit While Having Office 2007 32-bit in Windows 7 64-bit Machine


 [tweetmeme source=”jojitsoriano” only_single=false]

I know this is a really long blog title. 🙂 Can you shorten it for me? I think this is something worth blogging about as it will serve as a heads up to those who have similar machine configuration as mine. I currently have Microsoft Office Professional 2007 32-bit and Microsoft Office Project Professional 2007 32-bit in my Windows 7 64-bit machine. I would like to install Office 2010 64-bit in my machine without uninstalling Office 2007 32-bit. I was hoping that the installer would just uninstall the old version or at least prompt me to install Office 2010 side-by-side my Office 2007. However, after the installation process performed extraction of its files, a setup error dialog box shows up:

image

Now, I have to delay my upgrade to Office 2010 until I finish my tasks which are of higher priority. 🙂

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution By license.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

